Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Marilyn Wong

State Farm® Insurance Agent Marilyn Wong

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (67 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Annie Tufenkjian

November 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you Marlyn for reviewing my insurance plan and explaining to me to make sure I have the right insurance plan for my own safety. You are the best, glad you are my new agent."

Mani Hashemi

November 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I switched to State Farms a few years back and have been with Marilyn Wong and team ever since. They are always professional, prompt, and warm which makes insurance an absolute breeze. The team cares deeply about their customers and are always checking in to ensure everything is going well. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a top notch service and experience."

Stephanie Fullen

October 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Marilyn and her team have always been thorough, kind and professional. They also respond quickly to messages. Thank you!"

T R

October 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"We are the customers of this agency for many years; I believe, from 2009, so this post is overdue. Once in a while I check rates and services, like coverage conditions, etc., at other insurance companies, and I never found anyone better than this one. Very competent agency, and their customer service is good too. I noticed they are very busy, and that's for a good reason. Apparently, many wish to be their clients."

Darvin Scott Smith

October 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Fantastic service that is personal and fast. I really appreciate the special attention to details and Marilyn's kind attitude."

Marianna Carini

October 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Marilyn and her team are exceptional! My family has used them for decades and have only positive things to say. The team is responsive and knowledgeable. They explain plans in clear detail and always offer up the best plans. The team goes above and beyond to help their clients!"

Michael Viguilla

September 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"This review is way way over due. Marilyn has been my insurance agent/partner for well over 10 years. Marilyn and her team have always looked out for what was best for what I need. From the vehicles I own/have owned, when I was renter, then homeowner again. Also from protecting important property and belongings, Marilyn always recommended what was best. She explained everything well. Marilyn also explained as well all consequences. I have always felt comfortable with Marilyn's guidance. She is always available to me for questions and concerns. I would not hesitate to refer Marilyn to anyone."

Brandon Im

September 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Would definitely recommend Marilyn and her team to anyone. They are extremely responsive, which to me is important. I feel taken care of and trust that they are doing the right thing."

Kelley Blakeman

August 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Marilyn Wong has been my insurance agent for almost 20 years! She is highly competent and provides excellent customer service. I rely on her expertise in handling my insurance needs."

Lily Toy

August 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Marilyn and her staff provides great customer service. She has been providing all my home, auto and life insurance needs for 22 years. She and her staff are attentive and responds to my inquiries and needs in a timely manner. I was exceptionally impressed when her staff reached out to me by phone prior to my family having to evacuate during the Carr Fire in 2018 and explained to me my coverage and how to obtain immediate assistance. They make me feel valued as a client. Their customer service, professionism, and expertise is second to none. I would highly recommend Marilyn Wong to anyone looking for an insurance agent."

Tiarra L

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very professional and extremely quick responses whenever I have questions about my policy. There are many things I was unaware of regarding life insurance and they took the time to answer all of my questions and made recommendations that would be best for my family. I would recommend this office to anyone looking for great service and professionalism. Thanks again to the Merilyn Wong team!"

Joyce Keil

August 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Marilyn Wrong had been my insurance agent for many years. She is knowledgeable and readily available. She is patient with my questions and helps me when I'm confused about details of any claims I might need to make. She responds with caring and makes the experience of doing business a pleasure. I feel lucky to have her support and I would never consider changing agents."

Wendy Tam

August 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Marilyn was super helpful in helping us pick out our home owners insurance policy. She's very knowledgable about the Peninsula market and what policy terms are best. She's quick in her responses and overall been great to work with."

Madalene Santos

August 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service. Marilyn was efficient and took care of my renters insurance needs. My first experience with this company and it was 5 star service! Thank you!"

Lisa F

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Marilyn and her staff are always kind, helpful and quick to get back to us. I am so happy we found them for all of our insurance needs. Great customer service!!!"

Dan Frandy

July 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Marilyn has always been there for me to get through some tough situations, as the jingle says “Like a good neighbor” Marilyn is there!"

John & Donna Sims

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service with great advise! Thanks Marilyn for taking care of our insurance needs and questions."

Stephen Harui

July 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent web-based meeting that reviewed all our needs"

Mason Lok

June 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Can't say enough good things about Marilyn. She saved us a ton off our annual premium, was very knowledgable/answered all questions, very proactive in communication, and made us feel like a priority all while she was moving offices. Now that we have a policy with Marilyn, the customer service quality is still amazing. I highly recommend her to everyone I know"

Mark P

June 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"We've used Marilyn at State Farm for years and years - she always does a great job! Whenever I have a change to a policy, they get back to me immediately. When my car was unfortunately totaled, they were really there for me. She's a pro!"

Linda Li

June 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Marilyn was very knowledgeable in her field and was able to help me out through a very tough situation. She went above and beyond to resolve my issue. I'm very satisfied with her service and will recommend her to my friends and family. Thank you Marilyn!"

Lillian W

May 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great agent! Marilyn has been my agent for decades. I sent referrals to her and people are happy with her services and products. When I had a collision, she was on it immediately. I'm happy with her services."

Carol Schwartz

May 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Marilyn has always been prompt and professional in responding to my insurance questions and needs. I have worked with Marilyn for at least 20 years--she is top notch!"

Ning Xu

May 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service and communication"

Meg Spicer

May 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"I love Marilyn Wong at State Farm! She is on the ball with every question, and all of the little issues that have crossed my path. The Best State Farm agent! I get support and the hand holding I need navigate the system, and she won't leave me on hold, pressing buttons to find a human. Thank you!"